Friday, September 18, 2015

EATCS Award 2016: Call for Nominations

The call for nominations for the EATCS Award 2016 is out. (You can find it below.)I strongly encourage the members of the TCS community to submit nominations. Our field is full of people who would richly deserve this accolade and writing a strong letter of nomination is one of the ways to show that we value their contributions to our field of science. Nominations from previous years will be considered automatically. 

The EATCS Award 2016

Call for Nominations

Deadline: December 31st, 2015

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career.  For the EATCS Award 2016, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of
  • Fedor Fomin (University of Bergen),
  • Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University) and 
  • Jean-Éric Pin (CNRS and University Paris-Diderot).
Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Kim Guldstrand Larsen

The list of previous recipients of the EATCS Award is at

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2016 in Rome, Italy.

No comments: