Monday, September 09, 2013

EATCS Award 2014: Call for Nominations

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career.

For the EATCS Award 2014, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of
  • Leslie Ann Goldberg (University of Oxford)
  • Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University)
  • Vladimiro Sassone (University of Southampton)
The deadline for nominations is December 31, 2013. Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chair of the EATCS Award Committee:

Leslie Ann Goldberg,
Department of Computer Science,
University of Oxford,
Wolfson Bldg, Parks Rd,
Oxford OX1 3QD United Kingdom

The list of previous recipients of the EATCS Award may be found at

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2014, which will be held in the period 7-11 July 2014 in Copenhagen,

No comments: