Sunday, September 18, 2011

LICS 2012 Test-of-Time Award

The latest issue of the LICS Newsletter (dated July 29) mentioned the appended information related to the LICS 2012 Test-of-Time Award. 

I strongly encourage the members of the LICS community to send their comments to Andre Scedrov (, who chairs the award committee. As usual, the committee is faced with a very hard choice and they can do with some input from the community.

  • The LICS Test-of-Time Award recognizes a small number of papers from the LICS proceedings from 20 years prior that have best met the "test of time".
  • The LICS 2012 ToT Award committee consists of
    • Martin Grohe,
    • Prakash Panangaden,  
    • Andre Scedrov (Chair), and  
    • Ashish Tiwari.
  • The committee will select between 0 to 3 papers  that appeared in LICS 1992 proceedings. All papers are nominated by default, but the  committee welcomes input from our community: please send your comments to  Andre Scedrov ( which will be shared only among the committee members.  
  • LICS 2012 ToT award will be presented during the business meeting at LICS 2012  to be held in Dubrovnik from June 22 to 25, 2012. 
  • The list of papers from LICS 1992 is available at 
  • The information about LICS ToT award and the list of past winners is available at

    No comments: