Thursday, January 08, 2015

ACM Fellows 2014

The ACM Fellows vintage 2014 have been named. The list includes several colleagues whose work has advanced TCS, including Samson Abramsky (who is recognized for his contributions to domains in logical form, game semantics, categorical quantum mechanics, and contextual semantics)Leslie Lamport (who received the Turing Award before being named ACM Fellow), Michael Mitzenmacher and Omer Reingold amongst many others. Congratulations to all the ACM Fellows!

As a fellow Italian academic working abroad,  I am happy to see Alberto Sangiovanni Vincentelli honoured for his contributions to electronic design automation.

No comments: